Clicky

San Francisco College Access Center (SFCAC)


SFCAC services focus on coordination, enhancement, and collaboration. We do this successfully through the Consortium, which is made up of representatives from SFUSD, local universities, and community based organizations, who all have input in the way SFCAC delivers services.

Service Highlights

Academic Advising and College Preparation

Information about high school graduation and college admission requirements, personalized college exploration guidance, and finding the best college fit.

College Application Assistance

Small group college application workshops during college application season, August-January.

 

Financial Aid Information and Advising

College affordability presentations, financial aid application workshops, scholarship and loan advising, and financial aid award package review sessions.

Personal Statement & Writing Workshops

College Entrance Exams

College Campus
Tours

College and scholarship essay writing workshops based on UC and private school college admission standards.
Guidance on which college entrance exams to take (SAT I, SAT II, ACT, TOEFL, ELM/EPT). If eligible, we provide fee waivers that pay for the registration costs.
College exploration opportunities via trips to local and out-of-town universities.

Eligibility

Be age 11-27

Enrolled in a participating high school

Galileo Academy
George Washington
The Academy - SF @ McAteer
Thurgood Marshall
Mission
Phillip and Sala Burton

Identify as low-income and/or first generation

Identify from a low-income family: family income meets the low-income requirements used for the Cal Grant B program of the California Student Aid Commission
-and/or-
Identify as a first generation college student: parents did not complete a bachelor's degree in the United States

Enroll

Complete this year's application and return it to your SFCAC advisor.
Check "Find My Advisor" page below to know who to contact.

Find My Advisor

Galileo Academy
1150 Francisco St, San Francisco, CA 94109
Advisors: Jorge Ambriz | jambriz@jcyc.org
Hours: Tuesday | 9am-4pm
Wednesday - Thursday | 9am - 3pm
Aptos Middle School
105 Aptos Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94127
Advisor: Heidy Rodriguez | hrodriguez@jcyc.org
Hours: Monday, Wednesday | 11:30am-4:30pm
             Tuesday, Thursday | 2pm-4:30pm 
Mission High School
3750 18th St, San Francisco, CA 94114
Advisor: Regina Ramirez | rramirez@jcyc.org
Hours: Monday, Wednesday | 8am - 4:30pm
            Tuesday, Thursday | 8am - 2:30pm
Jefferson High School (Daly City)
6996 Mission St, Daly City, CA 94014
Advisor: SJ Marte | smarte@jcyc.org
Hours: Monday, Wednesday | 8am - 2:30pm 
George Washington High School
600 32nd Ave, San Francisco, CA 94121
Advisor: Brittany Klucz | bklucz@jcyc.org
Hours: Monday, Wednesday | 8am - 1:45pm

Thurgood Marshall Academic High School
45 Conkling St, San Francisco, CA 94124
Advisor: Natalie Rosales | nrosales@jcyc.org
Hours: Monday | 8:30am - 5pm
            Wednesday | 8am - 12:30pm
Phillip and Sala Burton Academic High School
400 Mansell St, San Francisco, CA 94134
Advisor: Michelle Guan | mguan@jcyc.org
Hours: Monday - Tuesday | 8am - 4pm
            Wednesday | 9am - 3pm